Technology Innovation Awards

About the Awards

The Technology Innovation Awards distinguish pioneers that have developed clear visionary and transformative technology. The Technology Innovation Awards showcase what technology vendors have done to advance the computing potential of their applications and technology so
 that it can be used to drive better efficiency and productivity as well as the outcomes and performance of an organization.VentanaResearch_TechnologyInnovationAwards_2016_white.png

The Ventana Research Technology Innovation Awards cover 30 business and technology categories and are open for organizations across business and IT, technology vendors and consulting firms. Submissions are evaluated based on the stringent guideline set out by awards program criteria.

Award recipients will receive the awards via the Ventana Research 2016 Web Announcement. All winners and finalists will be recognized and the award recipients will receive a prestigious award from Ventana Research.

     See the Winners         Read the Press Release

The annual Technology Innovation Awards are delivered by the Ventana Research team, which through its benchmark research, on-demand advisory and education continues to pioneer new methods for organizations to become efficient and effective in their business. As part of the scoring process and methodology, Ventana Research examines the submissions to evaluate the technology innovative approach but also how it applies to the people, processes, information and technology, the best practices it support, the degree of team involvement and the technologies business impact and value.

The Technology Innovation Awards and the ceremony at which they are presented have become an industry tradition. This year’s award recipients will be announced and presented to the market at the Technology Innovation Awards Ceremony in September of 2016. Submissions to be considered for an award must be completed by July 15th, 2016. You can download the submission forms and instructions here.


The Technology Innovation Awards Categories

Business Technology Innovation Awards

  • Big Data
    - Informatica -
  • Business Analytics
  • Collaboration
  • Cloud Computing
  • Internet of Things
  • Mobile Technology
  • Social Media
  • Wearable Computing

Business Innovation Awards

  • Chief Financial Officer
  • Office of Finance
  • Governance, Risk and Compliance (GRC)
  • Human Capital Management
  • Sustainability

Operational Innovation Awards

  • Chief Operational Officer
  • Contact Center and Call Center
  • Customer Excellence
  • Marketing Excellence
  • Sales Excellence
  • Supply Chain/Service Chain Excellence

Information Technology Innovation Awards

  • Chief Information Officer
  • Overall Information Technology
  • Analytics and Business Intelligence
  • Cybersecurity
  • Information Optimization
  • Information Management
  • IT Analytics
  • Location Analytics
  • Operational Intelligence
  • Predictive Analytics

Overall Business Technology Innovation Winner


Business Technology Innovation Award Winners

Business Innovation Awards Winners

Operational Innovation Awards Winners

CIO/IT Innovation Award Winners

Chief Information Officer

Information Technology Innovation Awards Winners