Business Technology Leadership Awards

About the Awards

The 2016 Leadership Awards will bring forward the leaders and pioneers who have contributed to their organizations’ successes. These practitioners realize that successful business technology efforts requires a team effort guided by leadership, and our awards will bring industry attention to those that have committed their resources to this critical undertaking.

The Ventana Research Leadership Awards cover 29 business and technology categories and are open for organizations across business and IT, technology vendors and consulting firms. Case studies and submissions are evaluated based on the stringent guideline set out by awards program criteria.

Ventana Research 2016 Leadership Awards.pngAward recipients are announced and presented to the market at the Leadership Awards Webcast Ceremony. All winners and finalists will be recognized and the award recipients will receive a prestigious award from Ventana Research.

Awards Calendar

Awards Schedule Announced

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Award Submissions Accepted

May 25th - August 19th, 2016

Submissions Review and Judging

August 22nd - October 28th

Finalists Verified & Notified

Week of October 31st

Winners Selected

November 7th

Winners Notified

November 9th

Winners Announced in Press Release

November 16th

The annual leadership awards are delivered by the Ventana Research team, which through its benchmark research, on-demand advisory and education continues to pioneer new methods for organizations to become efficient and effective in their business. As part of the scoring process and methodology, Ventana Research will examine case studies and submissions to evaluate the nominated organization's use of people, processes, information and technology, the best practices it developed, the degree of team involvement and the project's business impact and value.

The Business Technology Leadership Awards Categories

Business Technology Innovation Awards

  • Big Data
  • Business Analytics
  • Collaboration
  • Cloud Computing
  • Internet of Things
  • Mobile Technology
  • Social Media
  • Wearable Computing

Business Innovation Awards

  • Chief Financial Officer
  • Office of Finance
  • Governance, Risk and Compliance (GRC)
  • Human Capital Management
  • Sustainability

Operational Innovation Awards

  • Chief Operational Officer
  • Contact Center and Call Center
  • Customer Excellence
  • Marketing Excellence
  • Sales Excellence
  • Supply Chain/Service Chain Excellence

Information Technology Innovation Awards

  • Chief Information Officer
  • Overall Information Technology
  • Analytics and Business Intelligence
  • Cybersecurity
  • Information Optimization
  • Information Management
  • IT Analytics
  • Location Analytics
  • Operational Intelligence
  • Predictive Analytics